Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Drifting – Tobias Preisig Quartett

16. September 8:00 am


The name is the programme: four musicians, free from any main objectives, let themselves float in the never-ending possibilities of sounds. First and foremost, Tobias Preisig, celebrated Swiss jazz violinist, together with Stefan Aeby (Rhodes piano), André Pousaz (bass) and Michi Stulz (percussion) create illusions for both the ear and the understanding on the four strings, and leaning on John McLaughlin’s Mahavishnu Orchestra, where trip hop from Massive Attack they guide us into a light-flooded cosmos of colours, aromas and movements. Simply drifting.

With generous support from the NRW.BANK and the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf

Tobias Preisig, violin
Stefan Aeby, piano
André Pousaz, bass
Michi Stulz, drums
16. September 8:00 am - 10:00 am
120 minutes, one break
Kavalleriestr. 20, 40213 Düsseldorf
+49 211 82 82 66 0