After Silence

The English a cappella tradition is legendary and vibrant. Outstanding representatives of this vital heritage are the three female and five male singers of the young British ensemble VOCES8, which was formed in 2003 from former choristers of the venerable Westminster Abbey. Since then, the octet has established itself on concert stages around the world as an incredibly versatile ensemble that has mastered the entire breadth of the repertoire from early polyphony to fast-paced jazz and pop arrangements with virtuosity, combining vocal perfection with unconventional performance and magnetic stage presence. The octet comes to Düsseldorf with sacred works from Thomas Tallis to Igor Stravinsky.

Order tickets

Martin-Luther-Platz 39
40212 Düsseldorf
Phone: +49 211 82 82 66 22